MAA 2014 Honours and Award Winners


Click on the photos of the MAA honorees for more information:

Award of Merit
Lili de Grandpre, MBA '81

Distinguished Service Award
Marc Bieler, DipAgr'58, BA'64 and Marie Bieler, BSc(Agr)'80

Distinguished Service Award
Ann Vroom, BA'67

Robert Fung International Award of Distinction
The Honourable James Nelson, BCom'69

Honorary Life Membership Award
Kelly Meighen

E.P. Taylor Award
Jaques Bougie, LLD'10

Faculty and Staff Award
Earl Zukerman, BA'80

James G. Wright Award
Dantes Rameau, BMus'05

David Johnston Award
Chandra Madramootoo,
BSc(AgrEng)’77, MSc’81, PhD’85

David Johnston Award
Benjamin Burko, BSc'84,MDCM'88, and Kevin Lachapelle, MDCM'88

Engagement Award
Anita Mountjoy, BM'66, MSc(A)'76


Catherine Nance Common President of the Year Award
Laurence Gagnon,
Cert PR Mgmt'07
McGill Alumni Association of Boston

Alumni Event of the Year Award
High Tea Couture: Celebrating 125 Years of History
McGill Women's Alumnae Association 



Gretta Chambers Student Leadership Awards

Jonathan (JC) Collin, 

Laurent Duvernay-Tardif,

Joël Taillefer,


Bernice Ting,




Group Awards

Special Recognition Award - 2013 Hult Prize Winners
Jesse Pearlstein, MBA’14; President Bill Clinton; Shobhita Soor, BSc’10, BCL/LLB’15, MBA’15; Zev Thompson, MBA’14; Gabriel Mott, MBA’14; Mohammed Ashour, MSc’11, MBA’17, MDCM’17
D. Lorne Gales Award - Engineering Class of '53
Jacques Dubuc, Jean-Claude Garneau, Lawrence Jackson, William Pangborn and Douglas Pollock

Charles Peters Branch of the Year Award
McGill Young Alumni of Montreal
Branch President: Amandine Michaud, BMus'09